5) { ?>


Premier League announces 2013 schedule

Posted on 30/09/2012 in Other

The 2013 darts Premier League will get underway at Belfast's Odyssey Arena before spanning 15 of the UK's biggest indoor venues, organisers have confirmed.

Proceedings get underway in Northern Ireland on February 7th and eight of the game's top players will hoping they will still be in contention by the time the Play-Offs at The O2, London come round on May 16th.

"The McCoy's Premier League Darts was the best ever in 2012 and we're already looking forward with excitement to next year's tournament," said PDC chairman Barry Hearn.

He stated as well as the tense final between Simon Whitlock and eventual winner Phil 'The Power' Taylor, highlights included the passionate crowds and two amazing nine-dart finishes.

This year's competition will feature the top four players from the PDC Order of Merit after the World Darts Championship in January, along with four wildcard selections.

With only a few ranking events left before the big one, the current top four consists of Taylor, Adrian Lewis and former Premier League Darts champions James Wade and Gary Anderson.

Wes Newton, Andy Hamilton, Simon Whitlock and Terry Jenkins will all be hoping to force themselves into contention before the list is finalised.